Attachment A

Functions, Delegations, Policies and Procedures of Council Committees

CORPORATE, FINANCE, PROPERTIES AND TENDERS COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: Monday 2.00pm

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

- (a) Finance
- (b) Consideration of budgets and quarterly budget performance
- (c) Information technology policy
- (d) Asset management
- (e) Internal and external audit
- (f) Fees and charges
- (g) Rating matters
- (h) City vehicles and fleet management
- (i) City operational and property investment facilities
- (j) Industrial relations
- (k) Organisational policy
- (I) City property management, including management, maintenance, leasing, licensing and sale of Council property (excluding footways but including the use, leasing and purchase of other non-Council property)
- (m) Tenders valued at over \$5 million

BUSINESS AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the meeting of the Corporate, Finance, Properties

and Tenders Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

- (a) Economic development and strategy
- (b) Global city relationships, trade and marketing
- (c) Innovation
- (d) Village economies
- (e) Small business
- (f) City retailing
- (g) Operational and promotional issues relating to restaurants and hotels
- (h) Tourism
- (i) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

HOUSING FOR ALL COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the meeting of the Business and Economic

Development Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

Functions: To deal with all matters relating to:

(a) Affordable and diverse housing

(b) Social housing

(c) Community housing

(d) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

CULTURAL AND CREATIVE COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the Housing For All Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

- (a) Arts, culture, creative industries and creative practice City events, programs and activities
- (b) Cultural and social diversity
- (c) Cultural, social and economic disadvantage
- (d) Liquor licensing
- (e) Cultural venue management
- (f) Tourism
- (g) the Film Industry
- (h) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

RESILIENT COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

Meeting Time: At the conclusion of the Cultural and Creative Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

- (a) Assistance to community and cultural organisations
- (b) Community services
- (c) Recreation services
- (d) Child care services
- (e) Library services
- (f) City Community facilities
- (g) City Playground facilities
- (h) Innovation
- (i) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

TRANSPORT, HERITAGE, ENVIRONMENT AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Meeting Times: At the conclusion of the Resilient Communities Committee

Venue: Council Chamber

Chairperson: The Lord Mayor

Deputy Chairperson: (To be determined)

Members: Councillor HY William Chan

Councillor (Waskam) Emelda Davis

Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Shauna Jarrett Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Linda Scott Councillor Jess Scully Councillor Yvonne Weldon

Quorum: A majority of the members of the Committee

- (a) Planning instruments, ie, LEPs, DCPs, Policies
- (b) Transport and access initiatives and issues
- (c) Parking policy
- (d) Traffic and the Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee
- (e) Referrals from other authorities for comment on any of the above matters
- (f) All applications for footway usage approvals
- (g) Environmental management and sustainability
- (h) Parks and open spaces
- (i) Street trees
- (j) Green roofs
- (k) Green lanes
- (I) Urban infrastructure, including roads, stormwater, drainage and footpaths

- (m) Swimming in the harbour
- (n) Street and footpath maintenance and cleaning
- (o) Graffiti removal
- (p) Waste and recycling
- (q) Street furniture
- (r) Street lighting
- (s) Grants and sponsorships related to the above

POLICIES AND PROCEDURES OF COMMITTEES

- (a) The structure and functions of Committees is standing policy of Council.
- (b) All correspondence from, or to, all Committees, and Sub-Committees, shall be handled through normal Council processes.
- (c) All Committees and Sub-Committees shall be advisory to Council and have no independent role, except where specific authorities are delegated to them by Council.
- (d) Matters dealt with in Committee shall be submitted to Council without recommendation only when the chairperson so determines.
- (e) The chairpersons of Standing Committees and Sub-Committees shall have a casting vote in the event of an equality of voting.